A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"decision support" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
5 under decision support"
- 1. ACP Medicine (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)
- Provider: WebMD and The American College of Physicians via STAT!Ref
- Contents: CME , e-books , full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: A peer-reviewed, evidence-based guide to clinical decision-making, ACP Medicine covers the 11 sub-specialties of internal medicine, along with other key topics. Individually-authored chapters on Clinical Essentials, Cardiovascular Medicine, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, Hematology, Immunology/Allergy, Infectious Disease, Interdisciplinary Medicine, Metabolism, Nephrology, Neurology, Oncology, Psychiatry, Respiratory Medicine, Rheumatology, and Women's Health. Includes CME.
- Keywords: decision support | evidence-based medicine | internal medicine
- 2. Clin-eguide: Clinical Decision Support
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , patient education , practice guidelines , quick reference , textbooks
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Clin-eguide is a clinical decision support system that combines clinical disease management, drug therapy and laboratory testing information in a single resource. It provides both patient- and disease-specific recommendations, taking into account patient status and concomitant conditions, and prompts the clinician to consider issues that may influence individual patient outcome. Clin-eguide is extensively and systematically researched and updated. It draws information from Evidence-Based Guidelines, Nursing Advisor, Facts & Comparisons drug information, national guidelines, the Cancer Chemotherapy Manual and many other sources, and includes patient handouts. The mobile version is compatible with Palm OS, Windows Mobile, Blackberry and iPhone. To get started with the mobile version, click "MyPDA" in the line of links at top right of the first screen, and register. Your "serial number" entry key will be emailed to you within a few minutes. If you don't receive it within a reasonable time, re-register.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical practice guidelines | decision support | drugs | evidence-based medicine | nursing | pharmaceutical | physicians | point-of-care
- 3. Clinical Queries (PubMed)
- Provider: National Institutes of Health/National Library of Medicine
- Contents: abstracts , citations , free , indexing , links to full text
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A specialized PubMed search interface that affords an easier, more focused access to clinical studies, systematic reviews and medical genetics information.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | decision support | evidence-based medicine | genetics | open access | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 4. Diagnosaurus
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: brief records , links to full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Diagnosaurus is a tool that links the user to information in texts within AccessMedicine's collection in order to assist with the formation of differential diagnoses on over a thousand diseases and disorders.
- Keywords: decision support | diagnosis | physicians
- 5. OncologyStat
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: free , full text , interactive , patient education , reference , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "OncologySTAT integrates a multitude of authoritative professional cancer information sources, such as peer-reviewed research, news and regulatory updates, a professional drug monograph and interactions database, chemotherapy regimens, and conference coverage into one easy-to-use online destination. Information and educational materials are delivered across multiple media formats: text, audio, video, interactive, user-generated forums, etc. Community oncologists and cancer-care practitioners in private practice or a non-institutional setting will find OncologySTAT especially useful in gaining immediate integrated access to the latest evidence-based research, news, treatment, and decision support information." Note: Free registration is required to access full text articles and to contribute comments to blogs in this database.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | database | decision support | evidence-based medicine | oncology | open access
