A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"surgery" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
2 under surgery"
- 1. AccessSurgery
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: CME , full text , images , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner, and is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | surgery
- 2. STAT!Ref (TexShare)
- Provider: Teton Data Systems
- Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , reference , tables of contents , textbooks
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: Cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core electronic book titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools. Includes numerous titles selected for the Doody’s Core Titles List (DCT), as well as many titles from the Brandon-Hill medical librarians’ list. Titles include the latest editions of ACS Surgery: Principles and Practice, Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, and Hurst's The Heart.
- Keywords: books | communicable diseases | evidence-based | genetics | ICD-9 | infectious disease | internal medicine | medical coding | medicine | nursing | office practice | pediatrics | physicians | surgery

