A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"e-books" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
4 under e-books"
- 1. AccessMedicine
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: e-books , full text , images , reference , textbooks , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated clinical database, featuring daily updates, that quickly pulls information from a pool of over 50 trusted medical texts, a drug index, a diagnostic tool and an image and video library. Also contains patient handouts. This resource is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | database | diagnosis | drugs | e-books | evidence-based medicine | medicine | point-of-care | video
- 2. NetLibrary E-Books Collection Basic Search Interface (TexShare)
- Provider: NetLibrary/OCLC -- TexShare
- Contents: bibliographic records , dictionary , e-books , full text , indexing , tables of contents
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Electronic book collection of more than 100,000 titles of trade, reference, science, technology and medicine content. Some content is free (out of copyright) and most is licensed by the State Library (TexShare) and restricted to Educational users.
- Keywords: books | e-books | multidisciplinary
- 3. PubMed Bookshelf
- Provider: National Library of Medicine and National Center for Biotechnology Information
- Contents: e-books , free , full text , links , open access
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Collaborating with authors and publishers, the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) adapts biomedical books for the web. They may either be accessed via direct search or via "Books" links in PubMed abstracts. In the future, more links will be made between this collection of books and other types of information provided by NCBI, for instance, gene and protein sequences and macromolecular structures.
- Keywords: biomedical | books | e-books | open access
- 4. ScienceDirect
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Search gateway to the Elsevier online journals and book series; titles accessible to HAM-TMC Library users are flanked by a green icon.
- Keywords: e-books | journal | multidisciplinary | peer review | science

