A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
- 1. ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists
- Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry
- Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , chemical compounds , chemical structure , citations , free , images , open access , research tools , search engine , videos , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: "ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure-centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information." A list of the databases drawn upon is provided. In addition to the integration of these sources, qualified users (after a free registration) can also further enrich this database by contributing their own data. Numerous features and applications are to be found here in addition to the main database. Tutorials are provided (also available via YouTube) and a blog helps keep the user up to date on new developments at this site.
- Keywords: chemicals | chemistry | collaborative | data | open access | research | scientist | search | tutorial

