A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
- 1. Nursing Reference Center
- Provider: EBSCO
- Contents: CME , e-books , full text , links to full text , news , patient education , reference
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: A comprehensive, point-of-care resource for nursing, Nursing Reference Center draws search results in part from Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses; AHFS Drug Information Essentials; Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual; Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary; and Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications. Nursing Reference Center includes: "quick lessons" on diseases and disorders; evidence-based care sheets; practice guidelines; patient education sheets, some available in Spanish; CE modules; news; research instruments; and information on legal cases. Nursing Reference Center provides direct access to full text articles found in CINAHL. First-time users are encouraged to "take the tour" on the database's home page (FlashPlayer required) to learn more.
- Keywords: clinical practice guidelines | drugs | evidence-based | journal | legal | monographs | nursing | point-of-care

