A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
VIDEOS Databases
Currently, the Library has 12 databases for the content term: "videos".
- 1. AccessMedicine
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: e-books , full text , images , reference , textbooks , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated clinical database, featuring daily updates, that quickly pulls information from a pool of over 50 trusted medical texts, a drug index, a diagnostic tool and an image and video library. Also contains patient handouts. This resource is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | database | diagnosis | drugs | e-books | evidence-based medicine | medicine | point-of-care | video
- 2. AccessSurgery
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: CME , full text , images , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner, and is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | surgery
- 3. Biology Image Library
- Provider: BioMed Central
- Contents: animation , illustrations , images , partial open access , videos
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Brought to you by BioMed Central, the open access publisher, Biology Image Library provides scientific images for downloading and use for non-commercial purposes. For images not in the public domain, Biology Image Library can direct the user to the copyright holder or in some cases handle the sale of rights for commercial use. Submission of contributions is also welcomed. See "About..." for information. The Biology Image Library allows free access to all to view image thumbnails and annotations, but only authorized HAM-TMC users can view full-size versions, save, make PowerPoint slides, or e-mail the images that are under copyright.
- Keywords: biology | biomedical | e-publishing | education | microbiology
- 4. BioMed Central
- Provider: BioMed Central
- Contents: abstracts , free , interactive , news , partial open access , research tools , videos , websites
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational , Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: All the research articles published in BioMed Central's more than 160 journals are open access, but other articles in a minority of BMC's journals are available only by subscription. BioMed Central also provides various additional products and services for subscribers only. Because BioMed Central views open access to research as essential to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings, original research articles are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication.
- Keywords: biomedical research | journal | medicine | open access | research | science
- 5. ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists
- Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry
- Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , chemical compounds , chemical structure , citations , free , images , open access , research tools , search engine , videos , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: "ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure-centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information." A list of the databases drawn upon is provided. In addition to the integration of these sources, qualified users (after a free registration) can also further enrich this database by contributing their own data. Numerous features and applications are to be found here in addition to the main database. Tutorials are provided (also available via YouTube) and a blog helps keep the user up to date on new developments at this site.
- Keywords: chemicals | chemistry | collaborative | data | open access | research | scientist | search | tutorial
- 6. Health Reference Center Academic (TexShare)
- Provider: Gale
- Contents: audio , full text , newspapers , videos
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources, including newspapers and multimedia.
- Keywords: allied health | healthcare | nursing | periodicals
- 7. Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The
- Provider: Merck & Co., Inc.
- Contents: audio , free , handbook , images , indexing , manual , text , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Standard text in the field of diagnosis and therapy, freely available on the Internet.
- Keywords: diagnosis | open access | physicians
- 8. Merck Veterinary Manual
- Provider: Merck & Co., Inc.
- Contents: audio , free , full text , handbook , images , indexing , links , manual , tables of contents , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Merck Veterinary Manual Online is a general reference text for veterinary professionals, containing information arranged primarily by body system with some information on specific species. This manual contains a section on laboratory animals and exotic species. Some images, audio and video files are included, along with quick references and lists of useful outside links.
- Keywords: open access | veterinary medicine
- 9. National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- Provider: U.S. Department of Justice
- Contents: abstracts , free , full text , government documents , indexing , links to full text , statistics , summaries , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Contains summaries of over 189,000 US and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research, while excluding most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.
- Keywords: criminal justice | journal | law enforcement | open access | social sciences | society | sociology | statistical
- 10. NCME TV
- Provider: Network for Continuing Medical Education
- Contents: CME , videos
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: NCME TV™ provides a variety of contemporary topics of interest to primary care physicians, hospitalists, and other specialists. NCME covers important CME topics, some of which are rarely covered by other CME providers. Each month, a new program is posted from one of the following categories: Masters Programs on Critical Topics in Medicine (grand-rounds style reviews of important topics in emergency medicine); State-Mandated CME Topics (needed for licensure in many states); Hospital Quality/Performance Issues;and Late-Breaking and Hot Topics. NCME is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. All NCME programs are certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on an hour-for-hour basis. (Some individual programs are supported by educational grants from industry.) See http://resource.library.tmc.edu/resources/ncme.cfm for clarification on how to register at the NCME TV website.
- Keywords: education | medicine | physicians | point-of-care | video
- 11. OncologyStat
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: free , full text , interactive , patient education , reference , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "OncologySTAT integrates a multitude of authoritative professional cancer information sources, such as peer-reviewed research, news and regulatory updates, a professional drug monograph and interactions database, chemotherapy regimens, and conference coverage into one easy-to-use online destination. Information and educational materials are delivered across multiple media formats: text, audio, video, interactive, user-generated forums, etc. Community oncologists and cancer-care practitioners in private practice or a non-institutional setting will find OncologySTAT especially useful in gaining immediate integrated access to the latest evidence-based research, news, treatment, and decision support information." Note: Free registration is required to access full text articles and to contribute comments to blogs in this database.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | database | decision support | evidence-based medicine | oncology | open access
- 12. Tox Town
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , images , indexing , links , videos , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Provides information on everyday locations where you might find toxic chemicals; non-technical descriptions of chemicals; links to selected, authoritative chemical information on the Internet; how the environment can impact human health; and Internet resources on environmental health topics. Tox Town uses color, graphics, sounds and animation to add interest to learning about connections between chemicals, the environment, and the public's health. A Spanish language version is available. FlashPlayer is required to view videos.
- Keywords: biohazard | chemicals | consumer health | disaster | environmental | NLM | open access | public health | radiation | toxins



